Wekfest Recap

Just started to get things back to norm. What a weekend 

I wanted to thank each and everyone of you who supported us and came out. From the people waiting in that line, our vendors, sponsors, and participants, we appreciate your efforts in helping us make Wekfest one of the most anticipated shows in our industry.

I hope everyone liked the new location. Moving out of Japantown was a tough choice, but Fort Mason made sense to us. The view and atmosphere of that venue was unbelievable, and with some adjustments and improvements, we hope to have SFWekfest there once again next year.

It has also become apparent that we ran into a few issues on the day of the event. For that we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused. Your voice matters, your opinion matters, afterall, our supporters is the reason why we host this event. Therefore, if you have any concerns, inputs, or anything you would like to comment on, do not hesitate to e-mail me at kenneth@weaksauce.org, and I will be happy to listen and respond. 

All that being said, we will be starting our Weksos x Fatlace Wekfest USA tour on June 5th in Los Angeles! More details will come within the next few weeks. Dallas, Chicago, and Miami will follow our first stop. 

Again, thank you everyone for making Wekfest a successful event. We hope to see you all very soon!

-Kenneth

2 responses

  1. David Velasco

    The show was crazy cool! I drove 5hrs to be there from Santa Maria CA and although the line wait didn’t change much from Japantown last year it was amazing. I was surprised when I walked for 2 hrs in the first building and was ready to leave when to my surprise there was a whole other building awaiting me.YES!!! My 5 year old wasn’t to happy about that but she got over it! Haha ill hopefully attend Wekfest LA Hopefully you guys fix the line wait seriously I waited four hours and I was only about forty people back …can’t imagine how much the people at the end waited …anyways sorry for the small gripe the show was still killer!

    February 24, 2011 at 8:10 pm

  2. I think most of the delays from the show were mainly due to the police quadruple checking anything trying to slip up the wekstaff. But they handled business and everything went smooth like butter.

    I obviously was told by the girl unit I’m going solo to any car shows from here on out haha, she’s not into cars but I’m glad she made the trip with me.

    Thanks WekStaff James B. for your hospitality once again, of course I didn’t get to hang out with the heavy hitters but that isn’t really important to me I live near all of them. La Pinata carnitas were the bomb dizzle and it was also cool that a farmers market was going down as well. Got some nice pastry swag for the drive home, and some good eats.

    I didn’t enter my car for any awards, but mainly to just hang out with friends, good people and to help show norcal that we just don’t build honda’s down here =)

    – Wayne

    February 25, 2011 at 2:39 am

Leave a Reply

